Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Halved Batttalion - VP? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I get victory points for halving a battalion?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Beckler
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - half the VP total rounded down. If/when you destroy the battalion on a later mission, you collect the remaining VP.

Check out page 19 - 4th paragraph under "Adjusting Battalion Strength Counter"

Edit: adding page citation
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninjaLook on Page 19 under the heading:

HOME BOUND:
Adjust Battalion Strength Counter

If the Battalion was reduced to Half, place a 1/2 on the
Battalion Status line, and gain 1/2 of the Victory Points for the
Battalion, rounding down. If you later Destroy the Battalion,
gain its remaining VPs.

Example: You Half a 5 VP Battalion and gain 2 VPs. You later
Destroy it and gain the remaining 3 VPs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I knew I read that somewhere, but didn't think to look there... figured it'd be under record VP's
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.