Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Embarking Allies during Blitz rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Wilson
Scotland
Glasgow
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The AFA take a Full Blitz,
The USA take a Land Blitz only.

During naval movement the AFA put a transport to sea in the Med.

Can they Embark a USA land unit from an adjacent land area?

I have searched here and comsimworld and cannot find a clear answer.

A number of people have elsewhere noted - in relation to restrictions on Free Blitz - that this kind of embarkation, would not "count" the land units against the free limits, because it takes place in the Naval phase - and these statements have gone unchallenged, however that is not the same as saying they are right.

In the situation outlined at the beginning, the USA Land Blitz allows zero actions during the Naval phase.
It seem clearer (though not explicit) that if the USA land unit began in port (or an area with a port) along with the AFA transport, the transport could move with the unit (already) on board. However that was not the case, and the embarkation was from a land area adjacent to where the transport end's it's move.

Is Embarkation (either case) an action by the land unit, or by the transport?

Any thoughts appreciated.

(P.S. In the game it eventually didn't matter as the Italian fleet hung on one more turn...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Tonoy,

My intention was a Yes, that this is "the transport's action" during the move to sea area phase.

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.