Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swagger question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
United States
Racine
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So this question came up when we were playing for our first time. I believe the question is swagger! The effect is character gains skill equal to the number of Clank generated.

So, the question was, if a player has cards that generate Clank, and cards that remove Clank, is Swagger worth the NET Clank generated or GROSS Clank generated?

We ruled that it was net, so Swagger was worth zero, since the player actually generated no Clank that turn. But I am interested in an official answer.

Thanks!

Edit - corrected card used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riley Doyle
United States
Londonderry
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Re: Bravado question
The card is swagger.
It's for any clank generated whether or not they have -clank cards.
It combos well with -clank cards.

Edit:
See here: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1668384/making-clank
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
United States
Racine
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

I updated the OP so others can find more easily find the answer. Since I missed the original answer myself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.