Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dé blanc rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Sabourin
Canada
Mont-St-Hilaire
flag msg tools
Bonjour,
dans le décompte des dés pour les mauvais lancer (total moins de 15) dans le but d'avoir un bonus de chameaux ou d'argent. Est-ce qu'on compte le dé blanc pour le joueur avec ce dé?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edu Avalon
Guatemala
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
oui, c'est ecrit quelque part dans une faq
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt D
United States
Peachtree corners
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My Bad Translation:

Oui, la mort blanche compte. C'est ce qui rend Matteo un personnage plus faible car il est moins susceptible de bénéficier d'une compensation.



Yes, the white die counts. This is what makes Matteo a weaker character because he is less likely to benefit from compensation.

English rules wrote:
Compensation for low die rolls
If the sum total of all of your dice at the start of a round is less than 15,
then you receive compensation in the form of coins or camels. You can
take 1 coin or 1 camel for each point of difference between your total
and 15. You are allowed to take a combination of both should you be
able to take more than 1.


English supplement wrote:
You receive the white die at
the start of each round
. Roll
it and add it to the remaining
dice on your player board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Space Trucker
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hestiansun wrote:
My Bad Translation:

Oui, la mort le dé blanche compte. C'est ce qui rend Matteo un personnage plus faible car il est moins susceptible de bénéficier d'une compensation.

Yes, the white die counts. This is what makes Matteo a weaker character because he is less likely to benefit from compensation.

Just to avoid confusion - (to) "die" and (the) "die" have very different meanings. The content is of course correct! thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.