Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Roll for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cash track +1$ question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Maree
South Africa
Johannesburg
Gauteng
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi all. When you run out of credits, you automatically get 1 credit to start your next round with. My question is: when do you get the extra 1$?

1. You immediately get 1$ after spending all you cash. If you get more money during the round, it will be added to you 1$.

2. Only if your round did not produce any cash do you get 1$ for free at the end of the round. So if the round produced 1$ for you, you'll start the next round with that and no more.

If 2. is the case, then there is no point in doing actions that only earns you 1$ only as you would have received it in any case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timmi T.
Germany
Brandenburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.) You immediately get 1$ after spending all you cash. If you get more money during the round, it will be added to you 1$.
meeple
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Maree
South Africa
Johannesburg
Gauteng
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Mayes
United States
Litchfield Park
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stannis the King wrote:
1.) You immediately get 1$ after spending all you cash. If you get more money during the round, it will be added to you 1$.
meeple


+1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kcrash5 wrote:
Stannis the King wrote:
1.) You immediately get 1$ after spending all you cash. If you get more money during the round, it will be added to you 1$.
meeple


+1


I believe in the base game you got $1 at the end of the round after buying back dice, this was fine because money was only spent in cleanup. The expansion added means to spend cash mid round, so the rules were amended so that you will get the $1 mid round too, though only at the end of the phase iirc.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Kcrash5 wrote:
Stannis the King wrote:
1.) You immediately get 1$ after spending all you cash. If you get more money during the round, it will be added to you 1$.
meeple


+1


I believe in the base game you got $1 at the end of the round after buying back dice, this was fine because money was only spent in cleanup. The expansion added means to spend cash mid round, so the rules were amended so that you will get the $1 mid round too, though only at the end of the phase iirc.


At the end of the effect that depletes the cash, actually.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Hwa Huang
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From page 2:

Quote:
If such an effect is triggered multiple times in a phase ... then a player’s credits could be reset multiple times.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.