Andrew Gacsal
msg tools
So, long story short..
Last two wizards alive, both almost dead.
Wizard 1 kills Wizard 2.
Wizard 2 resolves a reaction that also kills Wizard 1.
What happens?
Wizard 1 would technically be the last wizard standing, but also technically dies before the round has fully ended.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amadeus-Dorian Zalmanovici
Romania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I call that a draw or the winner is the one who killed the most players in that game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The reaction kill does not detract from the win the other player just had. Near the back of the rulebook it mentions that you still earn the LWS token, even if you go out in a blaze of glory.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.