Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
After reading some of the posts in this forum I think we may be playing some things incorrectly and now I am confused. If I have 3 defense I can roll 3 defense dice on my battle turn. If I place 2 of these dice in the active slot, do I only have 1 defense die available to me on my next turn or do I get to roll all 3 again? If possible can you reference where this is explained so I can show my rules lawyer?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Rompot
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 9 of the rulebook under Defense:

The total Def Dice currently in Active slots will reduce available Def Dice for rolling this turn (e.g. Boomer has a Def stat of 2. She rolls both Def Dice on her turn and gets a 1 and a 2 result. She chooses to place both dice in her Active slots. Later in the round, a Baddie attacks her for 1 Dmg, so she chooses to remove the 1 Def from her Active slot. It’s now her turn again, but because she still has a Def Die in her Active slot, she can only roll 1 Def Die this turn).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I've looked a dozen times for this and somehow kept missing it

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Ryan
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
krompot wrote:

The total Def Dice currently in Active slots will reduce available Def Dice for rolling this turn (e.g. Boomer has a Def stat of 2. She rolls both Def Dice on her turn and gets a 1 and a 2 result. She chooses to place both dice in her Active slots. Later in the round, a Baddie attacks her for 1 Dmg, so she chooses to remove the 1 Def from her Active slot. It’s now her turn again, but because she still has a Def Die in her Active slot, she can only roll 1 Def Die this turn).