Although the subject may sound humorous
, I have a serious question about it.
On page 11 of the 2.2 rules, it states the following:Clearly Visible
A unit may only engage
an enemy unit if the enemy unit was clearly visible
at the start of the turn
. If you can draw a line from the front center point
of your unit to any part of an enemy unit (that is in your unit's front arc
Right...the idea of this rule is that in order for one unit to final rush another, it has to see it right from the start.
So I have a calvary unit with movement 7", which is directly behind a troll ghoul unit 1" away and facing the exact opposite direction. The cavalry unit has a CLOSE order, and the troll ghoul is the only enemy on the field. Does this mean that I cannot reform the calvary unit and rush the troll this turn, despite the fact that I have the MC to do so? If not, what does the calvary unit do?
It will turn around and get as close as it can without engaging.