El Shaddai
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
When buying a worker with 3x water, the board shows that you gain 2x morale then you gain the worker. Does the recruit's rule
"When you add a new worker, you may lose [2x morale] to draw [artifact]"
mean that you may use the morale you just gained to buy the artifact?

I wonder because the rewards could be seen as one batch of actions or a pair of sequential ones and "adding a new worker" could be considered to be the act of spending water and taking the space, or actually picking the die off the board after increasing morale.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for typing out the text! That's very helpful.

When you take an action, you first pay the cost of the action, then you gain the benefit. In this case, the benefit includes gaining a worker, so it's when you gain the worker that the recruit ability triggers.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Shaddai
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Wow! thank you very much for getting back to me so quickly and helpfully.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.