Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions about June and July (spoilers hidden) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Pablo Vargas Seguel
Chile
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys, I need to ask two very important question. I'm playing the spanish version of the game, so maybe some rules are more clear in english.

SPOILERS FOR JUNE:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
On June we got the soldier, whose main disadvantage is that he can't use an action to find a cure (in spanish it says: "No puedes usar una acción para encontrar una cura").
But what if one disease has the second mutation, which allows it to be cured "without using an action"?
Can the soldier cure a disease which doesn't needs an action to be cured? I am not sure if the english version is more clear on this point.


SPOILER FOR JULY:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
If a character has the "Paramilitary Escort" upgrade, and I move it with the Dispatcher, do I remove a faded figure from the city?
At least in the spanish version doesn't say it has to be that character's turn.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elena Litovka
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
About June
Spoiler (click to reveal)
In Russian it something like "Cannot create a cure", so, I believe, it doesn't matter, if it takes an action or not.


About July
Spoiler (click to reveal)
When Dispatcher moves someone, then Dispatcher's abilities are used, so, I think, the answer is no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Pablo Vargas Seguel
Chile
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply, I think you are right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the other hand, in response to the second question:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
If the Dispatcher has the Paramilitary Escort upgrade (with Veteran), then when he moves someone else, you do remove a Faded figure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.