Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Of Dreams & Shadows» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to quest if i retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Chong
msg tools
I draw a quest, combat ensues, and i choose to retreat. What happens to the quest? Is it considered failed and placed face up at the bottom of the deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
sixarmedman wrote:
I draw a quest, combat ensues, and i choose to retreat. What happens to the quest? Is it considered failed and placed face up at the bottom of the deck?


Yes, it is considered failed and placed face-up at the bottom of the deck. The Foe you retreated from also remains on the map.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Beller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
Does the quest token remain on the board?

Or...does the quest token go away when you reveal the quest card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Alford
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
The Quest token remains on the board until a Champion gains it through successfully completing a Quest or Act 2 begins.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Beller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks! That was my assumption, just wasn't sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.