Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Munchkin Marvel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crossbones and Captain America rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P C
msg tools
Alice has Captain America as her ally. Bob kicks down the door and finds Crossbones:

Quote:
If Captain America is in play when he enters combat, he gets +5. Then, Captain America must be discarded.


I ruled (since it was my game) that Cap must be discarded since allies are played from a player's hand to the table, so anything on the table is, "in play." My friends countered that the cards aren't in play because it's not Alice's turn and Alice isn't part of the combat.

I couldn't find a definitive ruling either way. Thoughts or suggestions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Geraghty
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an ally is on the table, it is in play.

Cap should have been discarded.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garth Palmer

Roseburg
OR
msg tools
without knowing the correct ruling, i would agree with tkpope. Cap is still in play regardless of whose turn it is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.