Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Restricted Area card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cassidy Pearson
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
The Restricted Area card states (action: spend 2 megacredits to draw a card) and when you play the card down, it says place this tile.

Do you need to place this tile following the common rules next to your tiles or can you place it anywhere?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus S
Canada
Calgary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Only greeneries follow the rule that they must be placed next to a tile that you own.. All other tiles can be placed anywhere except ocean spots Edit: and the reserved Noctis City spot (unless otherwise stated).
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chicchic325 wrote:
The Restricted Area card states (action: spend 2 megacredits to draw a card) and when you play the card down, it says place this tile.

Do you need to place this tile following the common rules next to your tiles or can you place it anywhere?


You can place it on any non-reserved area. Note that (unless the card specifies otherwise) it is only greenery tiles that have to be placed next to one of your own tiles if possible.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CarcuS wrote:
Only greeneries follow the rule that they must be placed next to a tile that you own.. All other tiles can be placed anywhere except ocean spots (unless otherwise stated).


In addition to ocean spots, you can't place on Noctis City, Phobos or Ganymede.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Naesseth
Sweden
flag msg tools
No tiles can be placed on reserved spaces if the card doesn't specifically allow it. All ocean spaces, Noctis City, Phobos, and Ganymede are reserved spaces.

Greenery: Must be placed next to another tile you own.

City: Can not be placed next to another city.


So if a card says you place a tile (without further instructions) that is not a greenery nor a city, you only have to obey the rule that says it can't be placed on a reserved space.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.