Jeffrey
United States
flag msg tools
Make it so
badge
Captain Picard
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If this is covered in the rules, I can't find it. When a Planeswalker dies, is that player out of the game? Do their creatures still get turns? Can the player still cast spells?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure for that exact scenario as I don't have it in front of me, but unless it says that the player is eliminated as soon as their Planeswalker is destroyed, they can continue playing with their other creatures. Unfortunately, without a Planeswalker, they can no longer cast spells or summon new creatures to the battlefield. You can still trigger face down cards that are already in play though.

Page 7 of the rulebook under Planeswalker Rules covers that. As I said, I don't remember the specifics of that scenario, but unless it specifically says otherwise, those core rules would still apply.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.