Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Was this a drawn game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony harris
United Kingdom
Llanelli
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played Haven's last stand this evening and the antiheroes found themselves at a point where they had no further characters in reserve. The avatar was the final marked monster.
There was a bit of a scrap and both the avatar and a hero died simultaneously a result of a fight.

Was the game a draw? Both sides achieved their win conditions at the same time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Glickman
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
Heroes win in the case of a draw. The city is saved! woo!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Nojima
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paul G is correct... page 13 from the rulebook: "Ties: If both victory conditions take place at the same time (the last Mission is accomplished but by doing that a Hero is killed and there are no more in reserve), victory goes to the Hero Players."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony harris
United Kingdom
Llanelli
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks - couldn't find that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Reynolds
United States
Vermontville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've found that this is one of the most common ways for the heroes to win this game. Maybe they should have gone after the Suicide Squad license.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.