Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of High Priest Sacrifice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the gather power phase I have a High Priest on the board. Can I take 1 power from him and from the gate he controls and then sacrifice him for 2 more power?
Also, if he controls a gate, can I take a doom point for the gate and then sacrifice him?

Thanks in advance!
I am new to this game but my play group already loves it!
The last five times we played, any player that used Windwalker won.
Any tips to stop Windwalker?:D

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Boberson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to all. Except the Windwalker tips.

Edit: No to the doom points per the below.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron K
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you sacrifice the HP in the power phase (potential to take first player), then you wouldn't have it to control then gate in the Doom phase.

Not that you implied the above, but I wanted to make sure it was stated.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Mendiola
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can sac him at any time.

But if you sac him during the Power Phase, you won't control the gate during the Doom Phase.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Mendiola
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as stopping Windwalker, I'd recommend hitting him early on. He's slow at the beginning, so the longer you keep him there, the better.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron K
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I will second hitting WW early. Also, working together is effective vs the massive Arctic Wind force (and YS' s undesd army). For instance, an attack from an unsubmerging GC with six spellbooks with a thought out Madness/Necrophagy could scatter WW nicely.

OW sniping can work okay if timed right.