Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Renown Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Barchuk
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can renown rewards be earned more than once in a turn? They seem to read in way that insinuates only once per turn. Just want to make sure though. Some seem more obvious than others. Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
unikat deset
msg tools
mbmbmb
It depends on the reward in question.
If character has to deal # wounds in turn to get a reward, then it's only once per turn. (for Darkoath Chieftain it says "8 or more wounds", so...)
Fyreslayer Soomseeker is once per phase. "2 or more..." everything over 2 is "more". So once during hero phase and once during adversary phase.
Excelsior Warpries is once per turn.
Shard is unclear, but also only once per turn.
Tzeentch Sorcerer Lord - once per turn (since you can't discard destiny dice more than once, and if pair of sixes are discarded, so are others too and rerolling of destiny dice can only happen before dice are discarded)

Knight-Questor and Misweaver can get it as many times as it applies per turn. (tho KQ's entry isn't clear, and is fixed in Errata)
from Errata:
‘Each time one of your save rolls scores a 6, gain
1 renown.’

Slaughterpriest - as many times as it applies.
Knight-Venator - as many times as it applies.
Auric Runemaster - as many times as it applies.

Dunno about other heroes whose cards aren't listed in ST box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.