Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel C
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all,

So in my collection of tools, I only own a drill, wrenches and screw drivers. I've been contemplating on making a gaming table of my own, just looking at the prices for custom tables seem to be in the thousands and that's something way out of my budget.

That being said, I was wondering what tools would someone need to make their own table. I also plan on making my own shelving unit one day as well. And a very heavy duty craft table for leather working. I'm not an expert at making things, but back in the 80's I did make some drawers and other stuff in woodshop and I do remember some of the techniques, so I'm some what handy.

Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahmed Hadzi
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent topic! Subscribing.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Brogdon
United States
Moscow
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When I built mine, the tools I used in addition to those you lister were: miter saw, table saw, router, sander, chalk line and measuring tape. Don't forget after building to apply pre-stain, stain and polyeurothane.

Get a second set of hands for building and the whole thing goes a lot easier than you would expect. Remember that if a process is new to you: YouTube is your friend.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emperors Grace
United States
Rexford
New York
flag msg tools
Hello!
badge
All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost;The old that is strong does not wither,Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
mbmbmbmbmb
ZeWildStar wrote:
Hello all,

So in my collection of tools, I only own a drill, wrenches and screw drivers. I've been contemplating on making a gaming table of my own, just looking at the prices for custom tables seem to be in the thousands and that's something way out of my budget.