Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2P - Rogue and Paladin- Daring Gamble and Support Aura Combo Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Rai
Thailand
flag msg tools
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn".
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

In a two-player game, would the Paladin's support Aura skill (Your Partner may re-roll any 1s) apply if the Rogue rolled a 1 using Daring Gamble, before a combat encounter? Hence, allowing the Rogue to use Daring Gamble without risk before combat encounters?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - Daring Gamble happens immediately.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rai
Thailand
flag msg tools
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn".
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
angelkurisu wrote:
No - Daring Gamble happens immediately.


Thanks for the reply and the fantastic game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dwyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it OK to then use the Support Aura skill to reroll the 1 rolled via Daring Gamble during "Use Skills/Potions/Place Dice" phase?

1. Daring Gamble rolls a 1.
2. Resolve penalty.
3. Roll other dice.
4. Use Support Aura to reroll any 1's rolled, including the one rolled during the Heroic Feat phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - it's a 1 in your dice pool, and you can reroll it at that point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wobuzhudao wrote:
Is it OK to then use the Support Aura skill to reroll the 1 rolled via Daring Gamble during "Use Skills/Potions/Place Dice" phase?

1. Daring Gamble rolls a 1.
2. Resolve penalty.
3. Roll other dice.
4. Use Support Aura to reroll any 1's rolled, including the one rolled during the Heroic Feat phase.

Yes, as Chris says (of course).

And if you use Support Aura to reroll a Daring Gamble 1 and it comes up as 1 again, you do not suffer the Daring Gamble penalty again.

(There might be other black 1's around, and there is no way to track which is which.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.