Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Space Race: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does Cape Canaveral work ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien Robert
France
Thiverval-Grignon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi fellow geeks,
Just read the rules and study some cards and have some concerns about some cards, Cape Canaveral for instance
Rules say if powers are on the right hand side of the card they are a one time benefit, does it mean that you will only be able to activate one of them on the turn you add the card to your agency ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlon Kruis
Netherlands
Pijnacker
Drenthe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are ways to reuse them with other cards, but yes, those are one time shot actions when you activate them the first time. (afterwards you must cover them with other cards or a player aid.)
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Robert
France
Thiverval-Grignon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary McEwen
Netherlands
Den Haag
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
YoshiFR wrote:
Hi fellow geeks,
Just read the rules and study some cards and have some concerns about some cards, Cape Canaveral for instance
Rules say if powers are on the right hand side of the card they are a one time benefit, does it mean that you will only be able to activate one of them on the turn you add the card to your agency ?



You don't have to activate it on the turn you add it to your agency. The only abilities you have to use as you add them to your agency are the Immediate effect ones at the bottom of your card.

Remember you take turns to activate card abilities and you can choose to do the abilities of ANY card in your activated line in ANY order. You could therefore pass and save Cape's ability for a future turn, perhaps activating it with another colour of control card.

There are also cards which allow you to uncover cards you've covered, so you could use it again.
3 
 Thumb up
5.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.