Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Colony» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redundant statements in rules, or something else? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wei-Hwa Huang
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 7 of the rules, under Activating Cards, the third sentence is:

Quote:
You can never Activate a card the same turn that you build it.


The fifth sentence is:

Quote:
You may not Activate a card on the same turn it is built.


Is there a subtle difference between the meanings of these two sentences that I'm not seeing, or is one of them superfluous?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like a simple editing mistake to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hopkins
United States
Rockford
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
msaari wrote:
Looks like a simple editing mistake to me.


definitely editing mistake.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.