Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two 8's cards of same color? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
El Quiquiux
msg tools
First of all, I apoligize for my bad english,

So, there is my doubth, is possible have two 8's cards of the same color in a formation? for example this two formations: BLUE 3,6 and 9 VS RED 7,8 and Tactic 8, is it possible? who wins?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vic R
Spain
Tomares (Seville)
flag msg tools
badge
Pure mathematics is the world's best game. It is more absorbing than chess, more of a gamble than poker, and lasts longer than Monopoly. It's free. It can be played anywhere - Archimedes did it in a bathtub
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wins RED because both formations are colors (batallion order) and red one is higher (7+8+8=23 versus 3+6+9=18).

If both formation were on same points (for example orange 7+8+8 versus green 10 9 4) then the first formation completed wins.

Edit: I failed the sum (what a math teacher!)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel (working on TENNISmind...)
France
Caen
(from Valencia, Spain)
flag msg tools
designer
My latest game: Big*Bang, a simple abstract about the first minutes of the Universe
badge
My best-rated game: TETRARCHIA, about the tetrarchy that saved Rome
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding the other question: yes, it is possible, the 'joker' tactics cards can take the value/color of another card in the deck, already in play or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.