Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sun class ability question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenny Wong
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Empowering Command bottom action allows Sunkeeper's adjacent ally to perform an attack. Since a player summoned being is considered an ally, if that summoned being has ranged attack, does Empowering Command allows the summoned being to perform ranged attack?


I'm taken this in consideration with Mindthief's Submissive Afflition since it specifically mention "Range+0", and the said ability above does not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miranda Folland
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The card specifically says to allow the ally Attack 4, so for a summon, you'd treat it like it had a monster ability card that said "Attack 4" which would use it's normal attack range for this attack, like any monster. So, yes, it would use its range for the attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The attack performed would be melee. The action of "Attack 4" means you read it as if a character were performing that action, which means no range.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.