Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading used Search Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Forsetius
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can heroes trade the used (flipped) Search Cards?

This is relevant for some of the Treasure Hunter skills as they are dependant on how many Search cards (used or unused) he is in possesion of.

So... after the other heroes drink for instance a stamina and a health potion can they then trade them to the Treasure Hunter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Roehrig
Germany
Leipzig
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would rule (but I cant find relevant official rules) that you cant. You used the item so it`s gone. What remains is the gold you found along with the item itself. So a flipped Search card is only a reminder for the gold and nothing you could trade.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John E
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can do that. They remain used, of course. But it is still of benefit to the treasure hunter specifically as you noted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forsetius
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!

I guess house ruling will be needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you totally can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if it's legit, but we allow it. The treasure hunter needs all the help he can get, or he'd never get picked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has been officially confirmed by FFG that flipped search cards may be traded. I' ll see if I can find the corresponding post.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's in the Community Rules Reference Guide under 'Trading':

Quote:
Heroes may trade exhausted cards and flipped Search cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forsetius
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Perfect, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wiser wrote:
Yes, it's in the Community Rules Reference Guide under 'Trading'

Yes, I put in in there
Here is the official FFG answer from Kara:

Quote:
Q: Can heroes trade used search cards that lay facedown? I didn't find any contradictory information, but still I have doubts about it (it may be important for Treasure Hunter abilities).

A: Yes, heroes may trade facedown Search cards.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.