G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm enjoying my second solo game. Question: Rule 13.1.3 states that a unit in a uncontested area can fire at an enemy unit in a adjacent area (unless armor is present).

What happens if units of both sides are in the target area? I've got a German infantry unit in a wooded area that I would like to fire on a Soviet unit in an Urban area from the rear. (That Soviet unit is about to engage in close combat with other German units).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter if there are units from both sides in the adjacent area.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Circle of Fire
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G Geisler

Santa Fe
New Mexico
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Michael!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.