Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slippery + Charge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
As long as there are enough zombies on the board, could a Survivor with both Slippery and Charge potentially move all the way across the board without spending any actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
charge only makes sense to use if there are no zombies in your current zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
charge only makes sense to use if there are no zombies in your current zone.

Thematically, yes. According to the rules, it's perfectly fine to use Charge in a Zone with Zombies. It says normal movement rules apply, so usually, you would need to spend extra actions for each Zombie in the Zone you leave, but Slippery would let you avoid those costs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mb
But even with the slippery ability you have to end your action each time you enter a zone with zombies, according to the rulebook..so, no you cannot move around the board with no penalty, because your charge ability will end if you enter a new zone with zombiea..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ODYNH wrote:
But even with the slippery ability you have to end your action each time you enter a zone with zombies, according to the rulebook..so, no you cannot move around the board with no penalty, because your charge ability will end if you enter a new zone with zombiea..

And the Charge ability states:
Z:BP Rules wrote:
The Survivor can use this Skill for free, as often as he
pleases, during each of his Turns

Thus, provided the Zombies don't have any gaps between them of three or more Zones, the Slippery Charging Survivor can Charge multiple times from Zone to Zone, essentially playing leapfrog.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.