Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Outlive» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Solved] Cargo Ship: Do inactive Heroes block spots? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules concerning the cargo ship are slightly confusing concerning whether heroes may enter spaces occupied by (inactive) heroes or not. Page 9 of the rules state:

Quote:
Players cannot move a hero in the cargo ship if the number corresponding to its Strength is already occupied by a hero


But there's also this passage, specifically mentioning active heroes:
Quote:
[...]if a spot marked 3 is already occupied by an active Hero no 3, it is impossible to move another Hero in no 3 on this location


So, what's correct? Are occupied spaces blocked regardless of the hero's status, or does it only apply to active heroes, leaving spaces occupied by inactive heroes open for others to enter?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cargo Ship: Do inactive Heroes block spots?
Only "active" heroes block spaces at the Cargo.
If the opponent's heroes is inactive then the spot is considered free.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Solitario
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
Re: Cargo Ship: Do inactive Heroes block spots?
It is correct.
To make more easy, I suggest that in Dawn phase put all "inactive" meeples outside of the cargo's spaces. With it, is more easy to see the situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Bergmann
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
kakawette wrote:
Only "active" heroes block spaces at the Cargo.
If the opponent's heroes is inactive then the spot is considered free.


Solinete wrote:
It is correct.
To make more easy, I suggest that in Dawn phase put all "inactive" meeples outside of the cargo's spaces. With it, is more easy to see the situation.



It's a little illogical. The place is occupied. It should not make a difference between the heroes active or inactive
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheKitamura wrote:
kakawette wrote:
Only "active" heroes block spaces at the Cargo.
If the opponent's heroes is inactive then the spot is considered free.


Solinete wrote:
It is correct.
To make more easy, I suggest that in Dawn phase put all "inactive" meeples outside of the cargo's spaces. With it, is more easy to see the situation.



It's a little illogical. The place is occupied. It should not make a difference between the heroes active or inactive


You've got to keep your airlock intact to prevent radioactivity from leaking into your shelter. But your Heroes are roaming the radiated wasteland withouth any issue? That is illogical.

From a gamplay point of view it felt weird, not being able to enter a spot occupied by an inactive hero. I mean, you can't pressure them, they are basically out of play until activated, so why would they block the spot?
During our second play, we moved the inactive heroes aside as suggested and it felt better, which is what we will continue doing - regardless of what is right or wrong. ;-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.