Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror: The Dreamlands» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Dreamlands Other World Encounter - Text Meaning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nelvin C.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey guys! I had my first game with the Dreamlands expansion today and we stumbled upon this Other World Encounter with a text I don't fully understand.

It's card number 56, Lost Carcosa.

The opening scenario is something like this: 'You find a garden of perfectly sculpted marble statues...'

The pass effect says:'Discard 1 Monster of your choice on any space. You can also restore them.'

What does 'restore them' mean? - I interpreted it as 'You may put the monster that you just removed back onto the board.' But... what purpose does this serve?

Sorry if I'm in the wrong part of the forums. >.<
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's just flavor text. The full game effect of the pass effect is discard 1 monster, then make an influence check, where pass = close gate.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nelvin C.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Awesome! Thanks Xelto, I technically just ignored that bit, guess we did right!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.