Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sans Alliés» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setbacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cathy Zampogna
msg tools
I'm trying to learn this game. It looks so good but is so confusing!
In the setbacks section, it says that the enemy cannot suffer setbacks from any cause while at technology 3. So does that mean as long as the enemy progress chit is on one of the first 3 rows they cannot suffer a setback and that part of the end of turn resolution doesnt apply at that time?
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy
United States
flag msg tools
Dino DNA!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CathyZ228 wrote:
I'm trying to learn this game. It looks so good but is so confusing!
In the setbacks section, it says that the enemy cannot suffer setbacks from any cause while at technology 3. So does that mean as long as the enemy progress chit is on one of the first 3 rows they cannot suffer a setback and that part of the end of turn resolution doesnt apply at that time?
Thanks!


yeah, a setback is when one of the things happen that cause their tech level to get knocked back a notch - like if you draw a setback card, or take over a tech center, or through espionage. But if any of those events happen when their tech level is only at 3, it just stays where it is rather than going down a rung.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cathy Zampogna
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.