Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Burning Suns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Sint-Lievens-Houtem
flag msg tools
mbmb
Had my first 1v1 tonight.

Apart from some first impressions, I also came away with some questions


Do anomalies count as systems? The crusader ideology gives a bonus on uncontrolled systems. I suppose this bonus does not come into play on anomalies?

the artifact mass cloaking device: cancel X hits
gives an effect in battle: is this each round of battle, or once per complete battle?

figured this one out after the game I think:
artifacts have the 3 powers mentioned in the middle of the card.
The X does not refer to the powerlevel of the empire, but rather the power-type of the empire. Whatever number is next to that matching powertype, is what X becomes? No wonder the artifacts felt lackluster. We were always at X=1 or 2...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Larsen
Denmark
Faxe
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Nisses,

That's correct.
The X has to be replaced with one of the 3 numbers written about, depending on which Power the Empire is currently aligned with.

That should hopefully spice it up a bit

Cancel X hits, is per battle/assault/barrage action.
Best regards Emil

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Sint-Lievens-Houtem
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Emil!

I had another 3p ffa last night.

2 more questions popped up:

If a hostile planet that a player controls, gets a double negative diplomacy action, everything on the planet resets.

Does it become a neutral inhabited planet, or does it revert to hostile again?


----------

If dark ships are summoned to a system, fight a player there, and they win, do the remainder of the dark ships stay in the system?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Macias
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nisses wrote:
Thanks Emil!

I had another 3p ffa last night.

2 more questions popped up:

If a hostile planet that a player controls, gets a double negative diplomacy action, everything on the planet resets.

Does it become a neutral inhabited planet, or does it revert to hostile again?


I'm not Emil, but I can answer this one. As per page 15 of the rulebook, the planet reverts to hostile.

Rebellions will completely discard the occupying army and structures,and the system will reset (e.g. militia regiments will reappear).

Quote:
----------

If dark ships are summoned to a system, fight a player there, and they win, do the remainder of the dark ships stay in the system?


Not 100% sure on this one, but pretty sure they stay in the system until they are destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nisses Clan Skryre
Belgium
Sint-Lievens-Houtem
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Sergio (or Victor? )
I missed that rule.

Second question: jup, we played it as such as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Larsen
Denmark
Faxe
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Nisses and Sergio,

Sergio is correct on everything there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.