Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Mythology: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does the god power Bast "Fertility" work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Naveed Farbakhsh
United States
Port Saint Lucie
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
All mortals cost only one food and that is it? Or is it that all mortals food cost (if any food cost) is reduced to one food, but you still need to pay favor, wood, or gold?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fischer
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

there's nothing complicated. After you offer 1 favor to Bast, you are blessed to recruit any mortal for just 1 food.

Spearman usually requires 1 food + 1 wood...you save 1 wood.
Chariot Archer normally requires 1 gold + 1 wood...again, 1 food.
Elephant is the real deal. It normally costs 1 gold + 2 food (big pig gulp), the cost is still just 1 food.

Its a god power, afterall

Note: when buying a house, you get a villager as a bonus. Since you don't recruit a villager, you can't use Bast to recruit this guy (and his house as well).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, villagers aren't really units.

Note: The Bast card has a limit on how many units you can recruit. But each of them costs 1 food instead of it's normal cost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.