Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rear-most and Front-most rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During the hostile Turn, do Rear-most and Front-most Close Range?
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Liljequist
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if their perspective numbered soldiers are not in the same location as they are.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CommanderMcG wrote:
During the hostile Turn, do Rear-most and Front-most Close Range?
Thank you.


Rear most and Fore most only applies to placement, once placed, they will if capable move towards their targeted soldier if not in range, they may also move away from him/her if they need to Maintain x (see keywords).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
I don't understand. When placing a hostile with front most,
We're does he go? In the. Lowest possible position to me?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimwaite wrote:
I don't understand. When placing a hostile with front most,
We're does he go? In the. Lowest possible position to me?
Thanks


Foremost location (see the Keywords booklet)
the location closest to the Objective that has a soldier in it (in non escape mission)

eg
I'm playing a Country stroll mission

I have soldiers in Locations
#1 (the mission card)
#3
#4

If a hostile was rearmost - it would be placed in #1, if foremost then in #4.

If it was placed 1 behind rearmost - then there is nowhere behind #1 and so would be placed in #1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks David. Now those are real instructions! I understand
Perfectly now. Of all the games I've played DVG seems to
Lack alittle in the details of explaining some of the
Details.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.