Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gekido: Bot Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bodyguard interpretation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose` Delgado
msg tools
Can bodyguard be used to reflect damage? The card reads "Suffer only half the damage of the attack. Then apply the other half to any adjacent Bot"

Since a bot must be adjacent to attack, it seems like it would always be used to just reflect unless it secured a KO on another bot.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fel Barros
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Senior Game Developer at CMON
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can reflect the damage but there are some situations (ie, a bot has too many life points) where it could be better to split with the non-attacking bot.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.