Tom Matty
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks to anyone who can clarify this for our first game tonight.

Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All units count to your horn limit.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arry -
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
I think it's best if you follow the official terminology. What you call units is really called figures, and what you call infantry is really called warriors. Then the answer to your question follows readily from the rulebook.

Have fun with the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Applying common sense is also good. Horn limit is max 10 and there are only 8 warriors per clan.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Matty
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Umbratus wrote:
Applying common sense is also good. Horn limit is max 10 and there are only 8 warriors per clan.


The max of 10 caused more confusion.

8 warriors
1 leader
2 monsters
1 boat

So shouldn't the horn max be 12?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tommatty wrote:
Umbratus wrote:
Applying common sense is also good. Horn limit is max 10 and there are only 8 warriors per clan.


The max of 10 caused more confusion.

8 warriors
1 leader
2 monsters
1 boat

So shouldn't the horn max be 12?


No.

First of all, you may not have any Monsters at all. If you do, you'll just have to pick which figures you'd rather have on the board.

Secondly, some of your Figures may end up in Valhalla during the Age and therefore not count against your maximum at that point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.