Spudkitty

Idaho
msg tools
mbmbmb
I am new to MoM and need some guidance on the general flow of a scenario. So far, I'm doing a lot of exploring and searching, gathering evidence, and fighting monsters, so I've accumulated a lot of 'stuff,' but I don't know why or how it fits into the end game. Normally, when you play a game you know the end goal and what it takes to get there. Because I, apparently, am not getting to the right place in the game that this is made clear (i.e. dying too early), it would be helpful if someone could give me an overview of how a scenario generally unfolds.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're called out to investigate, and at that time don't yet have a particular goal for your mission. At some point, either through your successful investigating, or simply because you've spent a lot of time (turns), the app will tell you what you need to do to "complete the investigation".

I won't say ALWAYS; but many times you have a basic structure of "Stop A from happening", and if you don't do it in time, something ramps up the difficulty and you now have to "do B instead" to win.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure there is a general structure of a scenario. With that, I mean that the structure differs greatly depending on the scenario you are playing. Often times, the end goal is quite clear from the context, but the actual mechanics of it are only revealed at the end of it.

So, in general, and without spoilers, I believe this to be what the structure of a typical scenario is: