BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » Europe » England

Subject: Looking for gamers/club in Crawley, Sussex area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Louise Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi

I am fairly new to gaming and am looking for others in the local area who would be interested in getting together to play table top board games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richie Freeman
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi and welcome to BGG!

I'm a Londoner, so I'm afraid I can't help much with groups in Sussex but I'm sure others here will be able to. However, if you don't have any luck in the forums here, I'd recommend checking out meetup.com - it's a really useful resource for stuff like this.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kat costa
United States
Paradise
California
flag msg tools
badge
Who dares disturb the Hobnob Goblin?
mbmbmbmbmb
Have you tried BGG's built-in find user tool?

You set the country, pick the region, and it will find users of BGG in that area.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Watson
United Kingdom
Banstead
Surrey - United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ASL - other tactical wargames call it Sir.
badge
Beneath this mask there is an idea.....and ideas are bulletproof.
mbmbmbmbmb
kataclysm wrote:

You set the country, pick the region, and it will find users of BGG in that area.

Doesn't appear to work for my UK postcode.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
oooh that tickles!
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a games day in Horsham this coming Saturday
https://www.meetup.com/The-Horsham-Gaming-Group/

I think there are also gamesdays in Crawley, but can't find the link at the moment (I'm meant to be working)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Martin
United Kingdom
Shipley
W. Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
domus_ludorum wrote:
kataclysm wrote:

Doesent work for me either. Is this a UK thing or is it just broken?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide