Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Zephyr: Winds of Change» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to Properly Use the Merchant Gypsy Deflate Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Ontario
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Deflate card in the Merchant Gypsy deck says that the player cannot play anymore maneuvers for the rest of the battle phases. Since some of the phases repeat (namely the phases for player draw/actions, battle fallout, and regroup) we were unsure whether this means 'for the rest of the battle' or 'for the rest of the phases in the current round of the battle'.

Could someone please clarify this card for us?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Mietling
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
It means for the rest of the battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ontario
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
notacomputer wrote:
It means for the rest of the battle.

Great, thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a very powerful card that comes with a big drawback. Use it wisely!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.