Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Help in Combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bookshelf Game Junkie
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When helping in combat, do you simply add your strength (total of level plus items) to the player fighting the monster, or give him/her an item card from your tableau (either in use or just carrying)? Or can it be both? I have seen videos where it looks like the helpers are passing cards. If it is item-card passing, are those cards then discarded or do they go to the "helpee"?

Thanks in advance for the answer to what is likely an easy question but one I am nonetheless drawing a complete brain blank on. Doh!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conrad Josko
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes it is both. The cards discard as normal as of you used them. I hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that the official Helper (for which you can only have one per combat), applies their combat strength (Level + equipped Items) to the combat strength of the munchkin who owns the combat. The Helper is the only one that can share in the treasure if the munchkins win the combat (according to the deal the Munchkins made when the Helper agreed to help). If the munchkins lose, the Helper also needs to run away from the monsters in addition to the combat's owner.

Any player at the table is able to play one-shot Items to help or hinder the fighting Munchkin/s. This is not something limited to the official Helper.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
bmaxwellsmith wrote:
When helping in combat, do you simply add your strength (total of level plus items) to the player fighting the monster, or give him/her an item card from your tableau (either in use or just carrying)? Or can it be both?
A helper adds their total points to your points. During combat, players may not equip/unequip items. Cards may be played from your hand to either side.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.