Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

'65: Squad-Level Combat in the Jungles of Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
after playing my first solo scenario a few questions popped up:

1) Do units (friendly or enemy) block LOS?
2) Does the "Sneak" action allow you to move one unit or a hex of units?
3) If you activate a hex of units with a "Move" or "Fast Move" action do all units from that hex have to move along the same path or can they split up and move into different directions.
4) When a MM is required to fire and their HEF is reduced to 0 (e.g. by cover) does it pass or is it still marked as fired?

Any help/comment is appreciated.

cheers
Christian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Hi Christian,

I haven't played the solo rules but according to the main rules, my answers would be:
1) No
2) 1 unit
3) can split in different directions
4) Pass

I will look through the rules later and update if I find anything different.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bakon wrote:
Hi Christian,

I haven't played the solo rules but according to the main rules, my answers would be:
1) No
2) 1 unit
3) can split in different directions
4) Pass

I will look through the rules later and update if I find anything different.


Hi Craig,

your comments match my guesses on the interpretations of the rules.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.