Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

The Captain Is Dead» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I teleport other people on my turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Bridge
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
We played that you can, but I wasn't certain. Can I spend an action to send another player's character to another location?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everything between now and the next game is just killing time
England
London
Agitation
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely.
It's one of the great things about the Teleporter Chief and the Remote (tool).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens Alfke
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be specific: Only if you have that rank or that item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
snej wrote:
To be specific: Only if you have that rank or that item.


Doesn't the teleport station do it already?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Smith
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
lfisher wrote:
snej wrote:
To be specific: Only if you have that rank or that item.


Doesn't the teleport station do it already?


The teleporter chief uses the teleporter for free twice per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys, you're making this too complicated.

Read the Teleporter card. It very clearly says "Teleport ANY player to any location." (emphasis mine)




5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jaye R
msg tools
mbmbmb
think he was talking about using the station, not the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Somerton
Australia
North Ryde - Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Duplicitous!
badge
I don't play to win - I play for enjoyment and social interaction.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as the Teleporter is on-line, you can use an action to teleport another player, or even a tool, to any other location.

It is a very effective way to share tools or to get people out of danger.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
anomander64 wrote:
As long as the Teleporter is on-line, you can use an action to teleport another player, or even a tool, to any other location.

It is a very effective way to share tools or to get people out of danger.


Where does it say this in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Somerton
Australia
North Ryde - Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Duplicitous!
badge
I don't play to win - I play for enjoyment and social interaction.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8:
Quote:
Tools may not be transferred to another player using the Comm System, but they may be transferred using the Teleporter if it is online.


Page 11 - Examples of Play:
Quote:
Now we’re ready to begin the game. The Admiral is rank 1 and therefore goes first. He teleports the injured Tactial Officer to the Infirmary for 1 action.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raj B
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Quote:
Now we’re ready to begin the game. The Admiral is rank 1 and therefore goes first. He teleports the injured Tactial Officer to the Infirmary for 1 action.


Yes, in the examples is the only place I've seen it as well. Figured it would be in the rules. Works for me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.