Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: FFG Releases FAQ v4.0 Today rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy Roman
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The support page for Netrunner was updated today with the latest FAQ addressing Terminal Directive and the cards through Daedalus Complex. The FAQ goes into effect June 2.

https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/01/f0...

Executive Functioning and Holmegaard are amended with "if successful", SYNC BRE receives it's expected duration of effect and MCA Informant requires installation on a connection resource (i.e. can no longer be used in conjunction with Corporate Troubleshooter).

The flawed decklist of Ayla Rahim is corrected as well as one of the Terminal Directive stickers. Clarifications for False Lead, Power Shutdown and Fumiko are also provided.

There are significant revisions to both the timing structure of turns and runs, with the turns page looking pretty cluttered. The editors have, unfortunately, failed here again:



The Corp refill recurring credits but the Runner replenishes them.

There is an expansion of step 5.5 of the run to address details regarding access, and step 7 is new: the run ends unsuccessfully (although step 6 simply refers to "the run ends" without mention of successful status).

8 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tommygunn2011 wrote:
There is an expansion of step 5.5 of the run to address details regarding access, and step 7 is new: the run ends unsuccessfully (although step 6 simply refers to "the run ends" without mention of successful status).


A successful run was declared successful back in 5.4. Apart from the numbers, that's how it's always been; that's why Desperado credits can be used to trash whatever's in the server, but Dirty Laundry credits can't.

Glad to see that rumored Power Shutdown erratum was legit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Roman
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Silly me. Noted, Sir, and thank you for the correction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aingeru Malkav
Spain
Bilbao
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Oh, they could have added the errata for Order and Chaos Decks too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aingeru wrote:
Oh, they could have added the errata for Order and Chaos Decks too.


Wasn't it Honor and Profit that was messed up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aingeru Malkav
Spain
Bilbao
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
ACGalaga wrote:
Aingeru wrote:
Oh, they could have added the errata for Order and Chaos Decks too.


Wasn't it Honor and Profit that was messed up?


not sure in Honor and Profit but in O&Ch there are recognized typos
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1310686/preconstructed-deck...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.