Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Insanity timing (Butcher Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miguel Pacheco
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Hi everyone,

Quick question - what is the proper timing for the Butcher's lunacy survivor mood and brain damage.

Let's say a survivor is at 2 lunacy tokens, has no insanity left and her brain damage box is checked off.

Butcher deals 1 brain damage to that survivor. Do they

a) Trigger the token first, thereby getting frenzy which then allows the roll for 1d5 insanity, which would protect against rolling the brain damage chart

b)Trigger the brain damage first, roll on the chart, then add the token/frezy?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would do the damage first... it's not supposed to be easy

I've no particular rules reference here, other than Rule of Death.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
Neuburg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think damage first, than infectious lunacy, too.

infectious lunacy says: "Whe you suffer brain damage, ..."

So I assume you have to take the damage and deal with the consequences of getting brain damage before you gain your third lunacy token and suffer frenzy because of your survivor status card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's definitely after receiving the damage. Both our guys above are right
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.