Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rein: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
If location card reads rein: 4-9 does that mean I pull
Cards that total between 4 and 9 points. And what happens when there are
Two groups of rein: numbers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
You only pull one hostile card. If it falls within the specified range, then you put it into play. If not, then you discard it.

If there are two groups of numbers, then the card goes into play if it falls within either group.

So in your example, if the hostile card you draw is valued 4,5,6,7,8 or 9, then you put it into play. Otherwise, it is discarded. You do not draw a second card.

This means that some locations are more likely to have a reinforcement show up and that some can have very tough enemies show up, while others only the weakest ones.

As you can see, the process is quite different than the first time a Location card is placed and the hostiles are drawn!

5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.