Hi, guys! We had a problem with interpretation of the following rule:
Special Rule: Attacking While On Embryo Chambers:
The embryo chambers are fragile. When a mouse rolls a melee attack while standing on an embryo chamber with a larvae or with a top that is not ruptured, if that mouse fails to roll at least 1 hit, its swing went wild and damages the embryo chamber. If the mouse was on an intact embryo chamber, it falls through and receives 1 unblockable wound. Knock that mouse down. If the mouse was on a chamber with a larvae, the fearie queen lets out an angry shriek, and blasts that mouse with a purple beam of crackling magical energy. Roll a ranged attack against that mouse using 4 dice.
This rule basically lists two bad effects resulting from a failed attack:
A) taking a wound and falling
B) taking a ranged attack from the queen
Now, when we look at embryo chambers, there are two kinds of them:
X) those without a larvae inside
Y) those with a larvae inside
When you fail to roll any hits on a chamber (X), you suffer effect (A), that much is clear.
But when you fail to roll any hits on a chamber (Y), do you suffer only effect (B), or do you also suffer effect (A)?
Thank you in advance!