Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Infidel» Forums » Rules

Subject: revised rules question on Leader bonus on Knights rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cisco Serret
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
OverText
badge
WOOF!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules have in 5.3 in red Leaders grant an attacking Heavy Cavalry or Knight unit a plus one (+1) DRM when stacked with the attacking unit.

then in 5.4:
Some of the Crusader leaders have an additional rating: Charisma. This is a DRM you use when any Knights stacked with that leader are attacking in any way.

Is that cumulative? You get Charisma + the (+1)?

And I'm not sure why 5.4 says "Knights stacked". You can't stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
The charts show the leader bonus and the leader charisma bonus as separate DRM modifiers - so this is cumulative.

The rule mentions a unit stacking with a leader (not another unit), which is of course allowable.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cisco Serret
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
OverText
badge
WOOF!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.