Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fabled Fruit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Location #5 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryxius Ryxius
msg tools
Hello all,

How and when do you use the action of the card #5 ?

When you have 0 or 1 card ok you can take 3 cards. Easy.

When is it interesting to discard more cards to only have 3 ?

In a lot of our party this cards in used only to buy it, not for her action.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Maillard
France
Flers
Orne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It"s a good card when you just bought another location card, because your hand is empty or almost empty. When you have 3 or more cards, this location is not a good one, i agree.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a strategy question, not a rule question, right?

If you already have 3 cards, it indeed seems not very useful to go this card usually.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I dunno. Even early in the game, strawberries and pineapples can do a lot more for you than just create juices....Might be good to discard a few cards to try to get one if other options require giving cards to other players....
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.