Machina Arcana» Forums » General

Subject: My OCD is now calm... For a while rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel Marquez
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of days ago I decided that I needed to do something with my meaningless life, so I went and buy some stuff (a cutting board, some glue, some foamboard and something else).
After some thought, I choose MA to be my guinea pig and made my first organizer. It bothered me that the game was like a can of worms: I opened it the first time and never again could put everything in the box, so I was looking for boxes or something were I coul store the pieces that didn't fit (dice, some tokens some monsters and chars).
After a couple of days, I could manage to make what you can see in the pictures... It's a little rough (it's my first try), but now I can put everything in the box and it fits like a glove.
I'm kinda proud of it.
Enjoy!

So... How can I put all the map tiles without crushing the monsters?

Yeah... Looks good, but... Will fit in the box?

It did fit! How will it look with some stuff in it?

And now, monsters and characters only meet in the arena for the slaughter!

And this is how (almost) all fit in now from this side...

And from this other side

Now we add the player boards...

...and the maps tiles

And finally this is how it all looks now.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Andersson
Sweden
BANDHAGEN
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hahahaha! You're insane! Wonderful idea, but... Insane!
Hope to see you on the upcoming campaign!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Marquez
Argentina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm waiting eagerly for the second campaign and I'll surelly be there from day one!
And about the insanity thing, I don't know what come first. The insanity that made me play the game or the game that make me insane... Either way, I enjoy both of them, the insanity and the game!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Thomas
Canada
Calgary