Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enemy Coast Ahead: The Dambuster Raid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flak and gunnery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Cox
msg tools
If I have a Lancaster being escorted on an attack run do I roll for flak once and apply the results to all lancasters, do I roll once and I am able to choose which Lancasters to apply damage to or do I roll for each Lancaster and apply damage to that plane only.

Similarly for gunnery do the escorts also get a gunnery roll or only the plane on the bombing run?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Megee
United States
Edgewater Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this what you're looking for??

4.2.4 -- Step 4 – Flak Check

Applying the Hit: A “hit” renders a Lancaster damaged [see 2.1.1]. A hit on the Target
Map may be applied to the Approach Lancaster or its escort (your choice). On the Flight
Map a hit may only be applied to the Lancaster that the Flak hazard was assigned to [7.5
& 7.7].
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrzej Fiett
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AncientGamerUK wrote:
Similarly for gunnery do the escorts also get a gunnery roll or only the plane on the bombing run?

Quote:
4.2.8 -- Step 8 – Gunnery
Your Approach Lancaster and its escorts (if any) may attack the dam’s defenses, each targeting
ONE of the dam’s defense categories (each Lancaster may target the same, or different,
category): Flak, Searchlights, or Balloons.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.