Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oilfields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kinley Engvalson
United States
West Palm Beach
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are there only two oilfields on the map?

And for replacement purposes, neither is already added into the countries; totals?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Eliason
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
Right. The numbers on the replacement chart don't include replacements from oil wells.

If you want to accumulate them, I did this wrong long ago. Axis oil points need to be given to a specific country if accumulated. They can't be accumulated as "oil" with the recipient to be decided when the points are spent.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Behrens
msg tools
Kinley wrote:
Are there only two oilfields on the map?

And for replacement purposes, neither is already added into the countries; totals?

Thanks


if you want more oilfields you may use the different extension maps with the Oilfield near Grozny and Baku e.g. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1785297/altered-maps-case-b...cool
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Schneider
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
It seems to me that if each oilfield hex is worth a replacement point then Soviet replacements are too low because of the off board prescence of Baku and other smaller fields. Okay you can argue that the replacement point factors all of these in but then the Germans shouldn't really get one in comparison.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.