Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Poison aura, does it play in Hydra boss fight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Agricola, Sekigahara, Concordia, Innovation, COOKIE!!! (and Guinness)
badge
The problem in the equation is people. Eliminate that, everything works.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you reduce heroic dice by 1 in the dungeon, does that also apply when fighting the boss herself?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you have to flip the dungeon card over to fight the boss.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CARL SKUTSCH
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Agricola, Sekigahara, Concordia, Innovation, COOKIE!!! (and Guinness)
badge
The problem in the equation is people. Eliminate that, everything works.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TravelSized wrote:
No, you have to flip the dungeon card over to fight the boss.

That was my thought, after we won, but then I wondered if we fought (and won!) too easy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Item 2 on page 20 of the rules (under "Boss Fight") says "Note that any effects or boxes from the dungeon card do not apply during the boss fight."

Under "Boss Fight" on page 35, the rules say "Since the dungeon card is no longer visible, its effects do not apply to the boss fight."

The latter quote is from v1.5 of the rules. The older rules said, on the same page, "Boxes and effects on the Dungeon Card do not affect the Boss Battle."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.